Island Adventures Part I

IMG_20140911_014244

Five days after I arrived in Spain, I took off to the Balearic islands, to visit my aunt, that lives there. I’ve been planning that trip for ages but somehow there was always something coming up on my way and I couldn’t go to the lovely island of Mallorca, I like to call-little piece of paradise. I spent there 15 amazing days, really relaxed and prepared myself for the studying year that I a about to start. I also wanted to use the time to practise a bit my Spanish. To be honest, I didn’t really practice my language skills, but I visited some amazing, beautiful places, that I will definitely remember and hope visit again.

The first few days I spent in a small town called Inca, somewhere in the middle of the island.

IMG_20140928_160947

IMG_20140928_161321

The weather was bad, bud the town looked so fresh and green after the rain. I love it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Those pictures are from a place called Sa Caloba. The view was breathtaking. We had lunch in a roadside restaurant and headed to a small town called Soller. It’s a touristic destination, not too busy and really cute, with a tiny beach but again really beautiful views.

DSC04331

DSC04332

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A good thing about the island is that it’s really small and if you have a car, every city, mountain, beach or touristic attraction is within minutes. The way back home took us no more than 20 minutes.

DSC04323

DSC04321

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

